The team

The Board | The Advisory Board | The team

Laure KALTENBACH – Managing Director of the Forum d’Avignon

Laure Kaltenbach is Managing Director of the Forum d’Avignon. Laure began her career at Accenture in 1994 where she spent 11 years, as Senior Manager, specialized in Finance in the areas of media and telecommunications. She then became Head of Service Finance in the TF1 Group until 2007. She became Office Manager of economic evaluations and information society in the Directorate for Media Development (Prime Minister’s Office) and coordinated the first edition of the Forum d’Avignon - Culture, economy, media, organized on the occasion of the French Presidency of the European Union in 2008. She published, in April 2010, Les nouvelles Frontières du Net  - Qui se cache derrière Internet ? , along with Alexandre Joux (Editions First). 

Guillaume Pfister – Deputy director

Graduated from the Ecole Normale Supérieure, the University of Cambridge and HEC, Guillaume became member of the Cabinet of the France's Minister for Culture and Communication, Frédéric Mitterrand, in charge of cultural democratization. He was then appointed advisor to Patricia Barbizet, CEO of Artemis, the holding company of François Pinault, and Vice-Chairman of Kering. Parallel to these activities, he is a journalist, first as a columnist in the literary TV program Au Field de la nuit on TF1, and through collaboration with Emmanuel Chain and his society Elephant et Cie.

Olivier Le Guay –Editorial Manager

Licensed in Law, degreed in Sciences-Po Paris, Olivier Le Guay is having two carreers, the first being editorial and digital manager, until the end of 2011, within the Générale de Santé group, after having the same job at the Salle Pleyel/Cité de la Musique and at Fondapol. Previously, he had been for 20 years adviser for institutional and digital communication in charge of major accounts within communication agencies as PhiEconéo and EuroRscg C&0. Then, under the pseudonym Olivier Olgan, he has been a cultural journalist for Figaro Magazine since 2008, after having worked for 16 years for La Tribune.

Roman Kudelka – Project Manager

Roman Kudelka enters the Ecole Normale Supérieure in 2007 after literature preparatory classes in Aix-en-Provence. He specializes in Italian literature & history and goes to study during one year in Palermo, Italy. Then, he is admitted in internship at both Villa Medici – French Academy in Rome and French Institute in Lebanon. He is currently graduating in HEC Paris. He speaks French, Italian and English; he runs the communication of the think tank, the partnerships and coordinates the annual event.